Planning

transectPlanning Department staff provide administration of land use management documents including the Wake Forest Unified Development Ordinance (UDO) and community plan; review of construction and land development; UDO and municipal code enforcement, and support to various elected and appointed boards.


Planning Department News


Board Meetings and Agendas

  • The Planning Board will hold Joint Public Hearing and regular meeting on March 5, 2019 at 7:30 pm

  • The Historic Preservation Commission will have their regular meeting on March 13, 2019 at 7 pm.

  • The Design Review Board meeting will be held on March 14, 2019 at 4:00 pm in the Board Chambers.
    March 14, 2019 Agenda


Development Services Reports 


Resources


Development Services 
The Development Services Division administers many of the current planning, zoning, and plan review functions that are part of the overall responsibilities of the planning department. Projects can involve new construction, repairs, replacements, renovations, remodeling, rezoning or clearing of land. General responsibilities include: addressing, annexations, code enforcement (Unified Development Ordinance & Municipal Code), flood damage prevention, site & subdivision plan review, architectural design review, zoning administration and sign permitting.


Planning Services
The Planning Services Division is responsible for the development, implementation, maintenance and evaluation of the long range plans of Wake Forest. General responsibilities include: small area and corridor planning, transportation, historic preservation, public art vision and the Greenways & Open Space program.


Planning Department Staff 

Name Job Title Email Department
Chip Russell, AICP Director crussell@wakeforestnc.gov Planning
Jennifer Currin, AICP, CZO, LEED AP Development Services Manager jcurrin@wakeforestnc.gov Planning
Brendie Vega, AICP Assistant Director bvega@wakeforestnc.gov Planning
Terry Savary Planning Technician/Deputy Town Clerk tsavary@wakeforestnc.gov Planning
Suzette Morales, PE Transportation Planning Manager smorales@wakeforestnc.gov Planning
Patrick Reidy, AICP, CZO Senior Planner - Development Services preidy@wakeforestnc.gov Planning
Michelle Michael, MHP Senior Planner (Historic Preservation) mmichael@wakeforestnc.gov Planning
Laurie Butler Office Assistant lbutler@wakeforestnc.gov Planning
Jonathan Jacobs, PE Transportation Engineer jjacobs@wakeforestnc.gov Planning
Courtney Jenkins, CZO Planner II cjenkins@wakeforestnc.gov Planning
Brad Pleasant Zoning Compliance Officer bpleasant@wakeforestnc.gov Planning
Planning
919-435-9510
919-435-9539
Location

Wake Forest Town Hall
Third Floor
301 S. Brooks St.
Wake Forest, NC 27587


HOURS

Monday - Friday
8 am - 5 pm