Planning

Planning Department staff provide administration of land use management documents including the Wake Forest Unified Development Ordinance (UDO) and community plan; review of construction and land development; UDO and municipal code enforcement, and support to various elected and appointed boards.

Planning Department News

     

Development Services 

The Development Services Division administers many of the current planning, zoning, and plan review functions that are part of the overall responsibilities of the planning department. Projects can involve new construction, repairs, replacements, renovations, remodeling, rezoning or clearing of land. General responsibilities include: addressing, annexations, code enforcement (Unified Development Ordinance & Municipal Code), flood damage prevention, site & subdivision plan review, architectural design review, zoning administration and sign permitting.

 

Long Range Planning 

The Long Range Planning  is responsible for the development, implementation, maintenance and evaluation of the long range plans of Wake Forest. General responsibilities include: small area and corridor planning, transportation, historic preservation, public art vision and the Greenways & Open Space program.

 

Planning Department Staff 

Name Job Title Email Phone Numbers
Dylan Bruchhaus, AICP, CZO Planner II - Long Range dbruchhaus@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9512
Laurie Butler, CZO Planning Administrative Assistant lbutler@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9518
Jennifer Currin, AICP, CZO Assistant Planning Director jcurrin@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9517
Kari Grace, AICP, CZO Senior Planner - Development Services kgrace@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9511
Emma Linn Planner I - Development Services elinn@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9514
Michelle Michael, MHP Senior Planner - Historic Preservation mmichael@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9516
Melanie Rausch Planner I - Long Range mrausch@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9581
Patrick Reidy, AICP, CZO Senior Planner - Development Services preidy@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9515
Courtney Tanner, AICP, CZO Director ctanner@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9536
Brad West, AICP, CZO Long Range Planning Manager bwest@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919 435-9542
Nicolette Womack, AICP Senior Planner - Development Services nwomack@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9537
Planning
919-435-9510
Location

Wake Forest Town Hall - Third Floor
301 S. Brooks St.
Wake Forest, NC 27587