Planning

Planning Department staff provide administration of land use management documents including the Wake Forest Unified Development Ordinance (UDO) and community plan; review of construction and land development; UDO and municipal code enforcement, and support to various elected and appointed boards.

 

 

Planning Department News

Interact with our Maps!  

Development plans, transportation projects, historic properties & more

 

We Want Your Feedback

The Planning Department wants your feedback!  In order for us to serve you better, we ask that you fill out this short survey. Your responses will allow us to gauge the value of the services we provide and continue working to improve them. 

 

Development Services 

The Development Services Division administers many of the current planning, zoning, and plan review functions that are part of the overall responsibilities of the planning department. Projects can involve new construction, repairs, replacements, renovations, remodeling, rezoning or clearing of land. General responsibilities include: addressing, annexations, code enforcement (Unified Development Ordinance & Municipal Code), flood damage prevention, site & subdivision plan review, architectural design review, zoning administration and sign permitting.

 

Planning Services

The Planning Services Division is responsible for the development, implementation, maintenance and evaluation of the long range plans of Wake Forest. General responsibilities include: small area and corridor planning, transportation, historic preservation, public art vision and the Greenways & Open Space program.

 

Planning Department Staff 

Name Job Title Email Phone Numbers
Dylan Bruchhaus Planner II dbruchhaus@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9512
Laurie Butler Planning Administrative Assistant lbutler@wakeforestnc.gov
919-435-9518
Jennifer Currin, AICP, CZO, LEED AP Assistant Planning Director jcurrin@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9517
Kari Grace, AICP, CZO Senior Planner kgrace@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9511
Emma Linn Planner I elinn@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9514
Michelle Michael, MHP Senior Planner (Historic Preservation) mmichael@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9516
Brad Pleasant, CZO Zoning Compliance Officer bpleasant@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9541
Melanie Rausch Planner I mrausch@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9581
Patrick Reidy, AICP, CZO Senior Planner - Development Services preidy@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9515
Courtney Tanner, AICP, CZO Director ctanner@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9536
Planning
919-435-9510
Location

Wake Forest Town Hall - Third Floor
301 S. Brooks St.
Wake Forest, NC 27587