Public Works

The Town of Wake Forest Public Works & Utilities Department consists of Wake Forest Power, as well as Engineering, Construction Inspection, Streets, Sanitation, Cemetery, and Fleet Maintenance Divisions.

The Public Works Operations Center is located at 234 Friendship Chapel Road. Our hours of operation are Monday - Friday, 7 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

To contact the Public Works Operations Center during normal business hours, please call 919-435-9570.


UPDATE: Yard Waste carts are out

Thank you to everyone for your interest in obtaining a rollout yard waste cart. The response from the community was overwhelming as all of the carts were spoken for in approximately 15 minutes. 

 

 

Name Job Title Email
Magda Holloway Director of Public Works & Utilities mholloway@wakeforestnc.gov
Pam Collins Office Assistant I, Equipment Services pcollins@wakeforestnc.gov
Luke Devores Urban Forester ldevores@wakeforestnc.gov
Brent Drendall Equipment Services Superintendent bdrendall@wakeforestnc.gov
Ronald Moore Street Superintendent rmoore@wakeforestnc.gov
Betty Pearce Public Works Administrative Specialist bpearce@wakeforestnc.gov
Chris Terrell Electric Systems Division Manager cterrell@wakeforestnc.gov
Public Works
Public Works Administrative Specialist
919-435-9570
Location

234 Friendship Chapel Road
Wake Forest, NC 27587