Youth Advisory Board

Welcome to the Wake Forest Youth in Government Advisory Board
This is the web-home of the Town of Wake Forest's Youth in Government Advisory Board. Visit here for agendas, minutes, and all the latest information about the Youth in Government Advisory Board.

Youth in Government Advisory Board Members 
  • Joseph Adgate
    1117 Little Turtle Way

  • Julie Baker
    2629 Loring Lake Dr.

  • Peyton Brown
    909 Cherry Pond Ct.

  • Charlie Byrd
    8529 Bermondsey Market Way

  • Kasey Clift
    1213 Lake Royale

  • Caleb Faneuf
    1204 Openshaw Ct.

  • Xachary Gill
    505 E. Pine Ave.

  • Samuel Melhado
    1128 Foothills Trail

  • Juliana Micchia
    212 Middle Stone Ct.

  • Jordon Parrott
    709 Barley Green St.

  • Stephen Falkl
    925Templeridge Road

  • Brendan Fred
    2416 Falls River Ave

  • Reagan Fry
    1409 Heritage Links Dr.

  • Alex Juzwick
    1482 Heritage Garden St.

  • Cody Holtman
    912 Hidden Jewel Lane

  • Meredith Leonard
    8516 Barrett hall Lane

  • Yara Mahmoud
    2028 Rainy Lake St.

  • Isabella Marin
    45 Canter Gable Pl

  • Dara McCluskey
    8612 Reindeer Moss Dr.

  • Abigail Nacional
    9409 Dansforshire Way

  • Ryan Wimmer
    1625 Dodford Ct

  • Meghan Hawkins (staff)

  • Margaret Stinnett (ex-officio)

* All terms expire 8/1/2017


Terms of Service
Only high school students (grades 9–12) are eligible to serve on the YAB, which consists of nine and up to fifteen members - five of whom must live in the Town limits. Youth in Government Advisory Board members serve one-year terms, but may be re-appointed.

The Youth in Government Advisory Board meets on the third Saturday of each month at 9 am in the Ground Floor Meeting Room at the Wake Forest Town Hall, 301 S. Brooks St. The year for the YAB coincides with the school year - August through May.

Next Youth in Government Advisory Board Meeting
Date: Dec. 17
Time: 9 am
Location: Wake Forest Town Hall, 301 S. Brooks St.

2016-2017 Meeting Dates

  • Aug. 20

  • Sept. 24

  • Oct. 15

  • Nov. 19

  • Dec. 17

  • Jan. 21

  • Feb. 18

  • Mar. 18

  • Apr 22

  • May 20

Meeting Minutes
Minutes from Youth in Government Advisory Board meetings are available upon request by contacting Town Clerk Deeda Harris at 919-435-9413.