Public Works

The Town of Wake Forest Public Works & Utilities Department consists of Wake Forest Power, as well as Engineering, Construction Inspection, Streets, Solid Waste, Cemetery, Urban Forestry and Fleet Maintenance Divisions.

The Public Works Operations Center is located at 234 Friendship Chapel Road. To contact the Public Works Operations Center during normal business hours (Monday-Friday, 7 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.), call 919-435-9570 or email us at publicworksDept@wakeforestnc.gov

Wake Forest Power is located at 5031 Unicon Dr. To contact Wake Forest Power during normal business hours (Monday-Friday, 7 am-3:30 pm) call 919-435-9573.

 

Name Job Titlesort descending Email Phone Numbers
Allison Snyder Assistant Public Works Director asnyder@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9585
Magda Holloway Director of Public Works & Utilities mholloway@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9571
Chris Terrell Electric Systems Division Manager cterrell@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9572
Brent Drendall Equipment Services Superintendent bdrendall@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9576
Tim Bailey Street Superintendent Tbailey@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9578
Chad Hildebrandt Yard Waste Collection Supervisor Childebrandt@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9575
Public Works
919-435-9570
Location

Public Works Operations Center
234 Friendship Chapel Road
Wake Forest, NC 27587

Wake Forest Power
5031 Unicon Dr.
Wake Forest, NC 27587

Contact Information

Public Works
Monday-Friday, 7 am-3:30 pm
919-435-9570
Email questions/concerns

Wake Forest Power
Monday-Friday, 7 am-3:30 pm
919-435-9573

Collection Schedules