Administration

Town Administration is responsible for the general management of all municipal functions, including implementing policies adopted by the Board of Commissioners, directing the activities of all Town departments and providing timely public information. The Town Manager and other administrative staff also ensure the implementation of local, state and federal laws and regulations.

Wake Forest operates under the council-manager form of government, where the Board of Commissioners is responsible for legislative/policy actions and the Town Manager is responsible for overseeing Town operations and translating Board policy into action.

Appointed by the Board of Commissioners, the Town Manager serves as the Town's Chief Administrative Officer responsible for the enforcement of local laws and the assurance of sound fiscal and operational practices of the Town.

 

Name Job Title Email Phone Numbers
Kip Padgett Town Manager kpadgett@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9411
Hassan Kingsberry Town Attorney hkingsberry@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9425
Candace Davis Assistant Town Manager cdavis@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9513
Allison Snyder Assistant Town Manager asnyder@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9412
Lisa Hayes Strategic Performance Manager lhayes@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9415
Terry Savary Town Clerk tsavary@wakeforestnc.gov
Office
919-435-9432
Shana Shallenberg Strategic Performance Coordinator sshallenberg@wakeforestnc.gov
Cell
919-630-9920
Administration
Town Manager
919-435-9411